IES Core Faculty

Stephen Raudenbush (IES Director)
Lewis-Sebring Distinguished Service Professor of Sociology and the Harris School of Public Policy Studies
sraudenb@uchicago.edu
http://home.uchicago.edu/~sraudenb/

Elaine M. Allensworth (IES Co-Director)
Lewis-Sebring Director, Consortium for Chicago School Research, Urban Education Institute
elainea@ccsr.uchicago.edu
https://uei.uchicago.edu/about/staff/elaine-allensworth

Margaret Beale-Spencer
Marshall Field IV Professor of Urban Education, Department of Comparative Human Development
mbspencer@uchicago.edu
https://humdev.uchicago.edu/directory/margaret-beale-spencer

Sian Beilock
Professor of Psychology and Vice Provost for Academic Initiatives
beilock@uchicago.edu
http://psychology.uchicago.edu/people/faculty/sbeilock.shtml

Susan Goldin-Meadow
Beardsley Ruml Distinguished Service Professor of Psychology and Comparative Human Development
sgm@uchicago.edu
http://psychology.uchicago.edu/people/faculty/sgmeadow.shtml

Guanglei Hong
Associate Professor of Comparative Human Development
ghong@uchicago.edu
https://humdev.uchicago.edu/directory/guanglei-hong

Micere Keels
Associate Professor of Comparative Human Development
micere@uchicago.edu
https://humdev.uchicago.edu/directory/micere-keels

Susan Levine
Rebecca Ann Boylan Professor in Education and Society
Department of Psychology

s-levine@uchicago.edu
http://psychology.uchicago.edu/people/faculty/slevine.shtml

Steven Levitt
William B. Ogden Distinguished Service Professor of Economics
slevitt@uchicago.edu
http://pricetheory.uchicago.edu/levitt/home.html

John List
Homer J. Livingston Professor of Economics
jlist@uchicago.edu
http://home.uchicago.edu/jlist/

Derek Neal
Professor of Economics
d-neal@uchicago.edu - d-neal@uchicago.edu
https://economics.uchicago.edu/facstaff/neal.shtml

Charles Payne
Frank P. Hixon Distinguished Service Professor, School of Social Service Administration
cmpayne@uchicago.edu - cmpayne@uchicago.edu
http://ssascholars.uchicago.edu/c-payne/

Lindsey Richland
Associate Professor of Comparative Human Development
lrichland@uchicago.edu
https://humdev.uchicago.edu/directory/lindsey-richland

Melissa Roderick
Herman Dunlap Smith Professor, School of Social Service Administration
m-roderick@uchicago.edu
http://ssascholars.uchicago.edu/m-roderick/