Committee on Education Members

Stephen Raudenbush (Chair)
Lewis-Sebring Distinguished Service Professor, Department of Sociology and the Harris School of Public Policy 
sraudenb@uchicago.edu

Charles H. Abelmann
Director, the University of Chicago Laboratory Schools
cabelmann@uchicago.edu

Elaine M. Allensworth
Lewis-Sebring Director, Consortium for Chicago School Research, Urban Education Institute
elainea@ccsr.uchicago.edu
https://uei.uchicago.edu/about/staff/elaine-allensworth

Margaret Beale-Spencer
Marshall Field IV Professor of Urban Education and Chair, Department of Comparative Human Development
mbspencer@uchicago.edu
http://humdev.uchicago.edu/directory/margaret-beale-spencer-chair

Susan Goldin-Meadow
Beardsley Ruml Distinguished Service Professor, Department of Psychology and Comparative Human Development
sgm@uchicago.edu
http://psychology.uchicago.edu/people/faculty/sgmeadow.shtml

Guanglei Hong
Associate Professor , Department of Comparative Human Development
ghong@uchicago.edu
https://humdev.uchicago.edu/directory/guanglei-hong

Micere Keels
Associate Professor, Department of Comparative Human Development
micere@uchicago.edu
https://humdev.uchicago.edu/directory/micere-keels

Susan Levine
Rebecca Ann Boylan Professor in Education and Society, 
Department of Psychology
s-levine@uchicago.edu
http://psychology.uchicago.edu/people/faculty/slevine.shtml

John List
Kenneth C. Griffin Distinguished Service Professor in Economics,
Department of Econonmics 
jlist@uchicago.edu
http://home.uchicago.edu/jlist/

Derek Neal
Professor of Economics, Department of Economics 
n9na@uchicago.edu
http://economics.uchicago.edu/directory/derek-neal

Melissa Roderick
Herman Dunlap Smith Professor, School of Social Service Administration
m-roderick@uchicago.edu
http://ssascholars.uchicago.edu/m-roderick/

Dana L. Suskind, MD 
Professor of Surgery and Pediatrics, the University of Chicago
Director of the Pediatric Cochlear Implation Program, Founder and Director
of the Thirty Millon Word Initative, Co Founder and Co-Director of TMW for
Early Learning and Public Health 
dsuskind@surgery.bsd.uchicago.edu